Back to Music

Album: Verkeerdevlei

Released: August 2012

Verkeerdevlei album cover


See this album's press page.


To place an order, see the Merch page.

Buy online

Tracklist / Lyrics

  1. Die somber wou
  2. Burn talking bush
  3. Flight to Joburg
  4. Geluk
  5. Take me to the mall
  6. Ssh, Björk is in the house
  7. Klawer
  8. Bat-dogs
  9. Red-winged starlings
  10. Unfortunate of fucked-up?
  11. Treinreis
  12. Here we go
  13. Waar is ouma?
  14. Ovamboland noonday blues


Recorded in October 2011 at T-Time Recording Studio in Brackenfell by Tim Rankin. Mixed and edited by Tim Rankin. Mastered by Tim Lengfeld.

Extra guitar recorded by Dirk Hugo. Produced by The Buckfever Underground. Guest musicians: Lou-Ann Stone (sax), Jacob Petrus van Schalkwyk (vocals), Mavis Vermaak (vocals), Juliana Venter (vocals) and Jane Breetzke (vocals).

All songs Ⓒ The Buckfever Underground, 2012. All words by Toast Coetzer. Published by The Buckfever Underground.